Staff Directory

HIGHLANDS COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE

Main Office     
400 S. Eucalyptus St.
Sebring, Fl  33870-3720
Non-emergency number: 863-402-7200 (Call 911 in an emergency)
General Information line: 863-402-7211 (Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

Highlands County Jail
338 S. Orange St.
Sebring, Fl  33870-3720
Main phone number: 863-402-7201 
Click here for inmate information

 Administration Bureau (Information line: 863-402-7213)
Sheriff  Paul Blackman 863-402-7213 pblackman@highlandssheriff.org
Undersheriff/Colonel Mike Brown 863-402-7277 mbrown@highlanssheriff.org
 Business/Finance/Payroll  Rob Reed  863-402-7215 rreed@highlandssheriff.org
 Human Resources  Kathy Fluharty  863-402-7263  kfluharty@highlandssheriff.org
 Information Technology  Rob Jordan   863-402-7257  rjordan@highlandssheriff.org
 Crime Prevention  Nell Hays  863-402-7369  nhays@highlandssheriff.org
 Public Information Officer  Scott Dressel  863-402-7841  rdressel@highlandssheriff.org
 Public Records  Liz Peralta   863-402-723s  records@highlandssheriff.org
 Internal Affairs  Lt. Sean Casey  863-402-7213  scasey@highlandssheriff.org
 General Counsel  Garrett Roberts  863-402-7213  groberts@highlandssheriff.org
Purchasing Becky Tyson 863-402-7266  rtyson@highlandssheriff.org


 Detention Bureau (Information line: 863-402-7201)
 Bureau Commander
 Major Tim Lethbridge
 863-402-7468
 Security Division
 Capt. Bobby Green 
 863-402-7204
 Operations Division
 Capt. Kenny Pendarvis
 863-402-7278
 To Receive Messages
 Deb Owens 
 863-402-7212
 Transportation/Classifications
 Lt. Chris Ritenour
 863-402-7281


Law Enforcement Bureau (Information line: 863-402-7206)
Bureau Commander/FSA Task Force Major Darin Hood 863-402-7277 dhood@highlandssheriff.org
Patrol Division Capt. James McGann 863-402-7463 jmcgann@highlandssheriff.org
Specialized Services Division Capt. Kenny Johnson 863-402-7381 kjohnson@highlandssheriff.org
Bailiff Unit Lt. Greg Pearlman 863-402-6874 gpearlman@highlandssheriff.org
Judicial Process/Civil/Warrants Unit Lt. Manny Gonzalez 863-402-7345  mgonzalez@highlandssheriff.org
Property/Evidence/Crime Scene Unit Lt. Jack Bailey  863-402-7228  jbailey@highlandssheriff.org
Criminal Investigation Division Capt. Keith Starling  863-402-7838  wstarling@highlandssheriff.org
Criminal Investigations Unit Lt. Brian Kramer 863-402-7279 bkramer@highlandssheriff.org
Special Victims Unit/Victim Advocate/SRO/DARE Lt. Anthony McGann 863-402-7334 amcgann@highlandssheriff.org
Special Operations/Crime Suppression Unit Lt. Mike Brod 863-402-7209  mbrod@highlandssheriff.org 
COPS Unit Lt. Tyrone Tyson 863-402-7825 atyson@highlandssheriff.org
Operations Division (Dispatch, Environmental,
Ag, K9, Animal Services, GIS Mapping)
Capt. John Barcinas 863-402-7837 jbarcinas@highlandssheriff.org
Specialized Services (Court Security, Training, Fleet,
Judical Process, Crime Prevention)
Capt. Kenny Johnson 863-402-7381 kjohnson@highlandssheriff.org
School Resource Unit Lt. Chris Gunter 863-471-5746 cgunter@highlandssheriff.org

 Substations
 Avon Park (North District)  863-402-7800  Fax: 863-402-7809
 Sun 'N Lake Sebring  863-314-9839  Fax: 863-385-0435
 Lake Placid  863-402-7854  Fax: 863-465-4985